Ebay removed feedback even though it was appropriate as far as I am concerned.

I am so shocked at what has happened here!! I have been buying and selling on Ebay since 2001 and have dealt honestly in all cases. I have tried to deal with this seller in all ways but have been blocked at every turn. The seller absolutely refuses to refund my money or deal with me in any way – when I try to go through Ebay I am told that I bought from an Australian site when in fact the seller is in Saskachewan. What I do not understand is this; I paid promptly for this item- the $20.00 he wanted. Then when I complain about the cutout from a magazine that I received, he sends me this threat, when I tried Paypal they did not recognize the Number. Now you tell me WHY I CANNOT LEAVE NEGATIVE FEEDBACK!!! I deal honestly and this is what I get. I haven’t left Neg feedback in 10 years. .

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

You bought an item (magazine page?) from a Saskatchewan seller who was advertising on the Australian site.

You paid.

He sent an item which was unsatisfactory.

He refused to refund you.

Did you offer to return the item? The Standard Practice is 'no refund without return.'

You tried to open a Item Not As Described dispute.

The Transaction Number was not accepted.

Did you cut and paste the number from the listing? You might have made a typo otherwise.

Did you Dispute on the Canadian or the Australian site? I don't think that should make a difference, but it's worth looking into.

You find you cannot leave feedback.

Have more than 60 days passed since your purchase? No FB can be left after 60 days.

Did the seller leave FB for you? You can Respond to any FB, yours or your seller's, indefinitely. The most effective Responses, like the most effective FB are calm and factual.

Message 2 of 7
latest reply