I'm in Canada, seller in California. My parcel is now in Malaysia according to USPS. What do?

Like the title says, I'm in Canada, and I bought an item from a reputable seller in California.  Tracking on USPS now has it in Malaysian customs, for reasons unbeknownst to mere mortals such as me.  Should I panic now?  Or wait a week or so to see where my travelling parcel decides to visit next?  My address is confirmed on PayPal and everything; I've been buying since 2012 with only one parcel gone astray (and that from China).  Any thoughts or wisdom would be greatly appreciated; it's silly, but the item I bought is very special to me and I really, really don't want to lose it irrevocably.  Thank you.

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

I'm in Canada, seller in California. My parcel is now in Malaysia according to USPS. What do?

I wonder if you have been given the wrong tracking number.

If you haven't contacted the seller yet, then you should do so.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 8
latest reply

@sugar.lightning wrote:

Should I panic now?  Or wait a week or so to see where my travelling parcel decides to visit next?  My address is confirmed on PayPal and everything; I've been buying since 2012 with only one parcel gone astray (and that from China).  Any thoughts or wisdom would be greatly appreciated; it's silly, but the item I bought is very special to me and I really, really don't want to lose it irrevocably..

Your special item is probably on its way to you. When did you buy it and where in Canada are you? The USPS has been known to recycle tracking numbers, which sometimes results in packages seemingly doing some sightseeing in exotic places when they really are on their way to the buyer.