Canadian seller fees Overcharged and unfair

joshlz93
Community Member

First and foremost, I have been a long time buyer and i have always loved to buy things on Ebay. I have been using Ebay even before this account was created. I have been buying all kinds of things for the past 12 years, these past few weeks I thought to myself "Why not try and selI something for once" so I had 2 posts in the past which I had canceled the Auctions, one of them did not meet the reserve price, My bank card became frozen because it got hacked so i changed my card and bank info and updated the info later on my pay pal account. After these auctions had ended with I had not sold them because they did not meet their reserve price. I should have read the terms and conditions clearer because they are quite unfair. I was charged $8 twice because Paypal refused Ebay to receive my funds. And Pay Pal also charged me $8.00. So i ended up selling nothing and being extorted for $24.00. I find this to be extremely disrespectful especially to any long time loyal customer. I have now changed my opinion on PayPal and Ebay. I have lost my respect and trust for both. I have payed their fees but I will never forget what they are able to pull off.

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

There is a reason that few if any of us recommend reserves on auctions. Set your opening bid for the least amount of money you will accept. Had you come to ebay Community before your experience and not afterwards, any member here would have told you that. For free.

As to this: "I should have read the terms and conditions clearer because they are quite unfair." 'Unfair' is subjective. Let's look at the first part of the statement you've made. "I should have read the terms and conditions...". That, I'm afraid, is your answer.