EBAY is a joke...and very unfair to sellers.

I joined EBAY because I thought that when buyers agreed to buy (either BUY IT NOW or winning an auction) that they had to pay. However, this is not the case. The buyer has more rights than I do and it is wrong.

Twice now I have been waiting for payment and with no response from the buyer. Since I am new to this I did not know about unpaid claims for the first one so I attempted to have the transaction cancelled. Still no response. I just know that I am not paying a final value fee if I do not get paid. The second one I will put in an unpaid claim but even then there is no consequence to the buyer.

I am not listing my items here anymore. There are other sites where I can sell my stuff and it is free. They do not take a percentage of my sale just for selling it. I would be fine with that however, if I actually got paid.

EBAY should be more helpful to sellers. When we sell our stuff, you make a profit. Treat us better. I have worked hard to get a great seller rating and it is all for nothing now. I always pay right away, and ship right away. In fact, I have lost money on shipping items to people because I am new at this BUT I still shipped the item. I am so annoyed right now.

Message 1 of 65
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

The most helpful place on eBay is right here where you are now.

Come here with questions  and the answer will be forth coming... usually 

and remember sometimes  the answer may not be what you like or expect... but do keep coming

Practice makes perfect....

View solution in original post

Message 7 of 65
latest reply
64 REPLIES 64

You have run into a brick wall..

You have tried to sell  on eBay.

You list many things that have to be learned.

Now is the time to go to customer support  and read, read, and read more...