Graded hockey removed because of trademark violation?

I'm fairly new to selling and I've roughly been selling records, jerseys, and hockey cards.  I'm always by the book though; I'm an honest seller with 100% feedback.  I was surprised the other day when I got an email from ebay saying one of my hockey cards was removed because of 'Trademark Violation - Unauthorized Item".

The item in question: a graded and authenticated (by PSA) Pat Lafontaine Rookie Card.

What annoys me is that ebay didn't even say what specifically was the issue - it just included a link to their replica/counterfeit policies and it's up to me to play a guessing game as to why my item was removed.  Oh and cherry on top was "Please do not reply to this message.  [This message] was sent from an address that doesn't accept incoming email".

Sooo...there's no specific reason why the hockey card was removed....there's no option to dispute the action....nothing.  I would understand if say I was selling an 'authentic' autographed memorabilia without any paperwork...but this was simply a graded card that was authenticated by a very reputable company.  Not the other mickey mouse authenticators out there.

Message 1 of 22
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Well, I see "PSA" is on eBay's accepted authentication, so the idea that this may be a "sour grapes" competitor's complaint, or a misinformed report could make sense. 

list: http://pages.ebay.ca/help/buy/authentication.html#authentication