They're heeeeere: Canada Post 2016 Holiday Mailing Deadlines

Grabbed my little cheatsheet at the post office today:  https://www.canadapost.ca/web/en/kb/details.page?article=send_your_cards_and_&cattype=kb&cat=sending...

Usually, I make a big deal of these deadlines and add text to the bottom of all my listings for the holidays but, this year, I think I'm going to take a very abbreviated version and just slap it into my Payment Instructions. I've been adding text to Item Descriptions for about three years now but I'm not certain any buyer reads it and it takes hours to manually extract it again from the listings in the New Year. 

Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 9.38.47 AM.png

Message 1 of 26
latest reply
25 REPLIES 25

They put those out about two weeks ago, up here in Dauphin. I guess the mail takes an extra two weeks from here, I dunno.

I said to Paulo 'Isn't this a little early?". He just looks at me and said "No" somewhat dismissively. Paulo, along with Doug and Katie are hysterical.

Photobucket
Message 2 of 26
latest reply

Remember, these are from major urban centres , as noted at the bottom of the screenshot in the fine print.

If you live outside a major urban centre, you need to go to https://www.canadapost.ca/business/tools/ds/default.aspx?ecid=murl08002548 and calculate the number of days it takes to get from your postal code to a postal code at your sortation plant in the nearest major urban centre and subtract that from the deadline.

For example, let's say I live in Beausejour, Manitoba. R0E OCO to 

Canada Post Mail Processing Plant
Corporate Office

Address: 1870 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3H 3H0

It takes one (1) expedited business day to get to the major urban centre, not counting the day it was mailed.