newbie seller

ok so im goiing to be a new ebay seller. i will be getting an officail business licence. but im confuse about a number of things.

1.  first is concerning the HST do i charge this to all my international buyers, considering i live in ontario.

2. when i look at a listing i see an import charge is that fee automatically include the HST, also as a seller how do i factor in duties       fees is their some sort of calculation. where do i find this or how do i do this.

3. ive also been reading up on the global shipping program, and from what ive seen not alot of sellers/buyers like it. as sellers do any of you use this service? what do you think about it? it just seem to me is that it makes thing easier for collecting on import fees, but a pain for shipping.

4. also i plan on buying  a barcode scanner to keep track of inventory. what would be a good software for point of sale/inventory(preferably)

i know this is alot of newbie questions but im a complete newbie to all this, and any help would be great.

Message 1 of 31
latest reply
30 REPLIES 30

newbie seller

" i will be getting an officail business licence"

You do not need any license to sell on eBay (or anywhere else online for that matter) - unless or until your annual worldwide revenue exceed Cdn$ 30,000

" first is concerning the HST do i charge this to all my international buyers, considering i live in ontario"