Do I need Inkfrog anymore?

I have been using Inkfrog for many years. Initially, it was to be able to have multiple photos for free. Recent upgrades have caused me to pick a new template as the old one won't work anymore, which is ok but I don't know if it's worth the trouble . Inkfrog is often glitchy and many times my photos aren't showing in the listing anyway due to these glitches. I mean, they show up in the ebay photo section but not in my template quite often. Today, as I wait for technical help for the latest problem (wonky image page on their site), I'm just wondering if I need them at all. 

Have ebay changes made the need for Inkfrog obsolete? Are there listing or photo fees that I am not aware of on top of the listing fees I already pay if I get rid of Inkfrog all together. I have about 2000 listings that |I want to create but I'm tired of wasting time with Inkfrog if there is no upside.

Why do I need Inkfrog?

Thank you very much for any advice.

I wasn't sure where to put this so I am asking it in two places. I hope that's ok.

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

eBay is planning big changes for Stores this year.  I posted a link on the Seller Central board.  You can view the discussion and follow the link to the eCommerbytes article.

Store Changes

I have never used Inkfrog but I have used Seller Sourcebook for several years.  The site and service are outstanding.  I began using that site for free templates,  to have a place to store my listings, to add additional photos and to schedule listings free of charge.  There is an annual fee but it is well worth the price.  I plan to continue using it until others have tried the new Stores format and given their feedback on it.  Also I will wait until they work out the inevitable glitches that always accompany changes and will decide at that time whether or not I want to make a change.