ebay web page freezes

nor.bus
Community Member

only my ebay page freezes up quite often and I am only running the ebay page , all other sites are ok !

How do I find out what's wrong ?

Thanks

Note this is my first time into a forum , so I hope I can figure out how to find the answer when ebay emails me when someone replies ?

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

ebay web page freezes

From the May 24th 2017 Weekly Session

@silverpinups wrote:

Howdy back,

When is eBay.ca going to be removing the pointless advertising (active content) from the site so users can enjoy a trouble free surfing experience without the site constantly slowing down and freezing up? 

Hi silverpinups,

Advertising is a key revenue stream for eBay and it's not going away. They shouldn't slow down the site much, so if your browse freezes or you experience slowness, it could be a browser issue. Let's get some details:

- Are you running ad blocker on your browser?

- Which browser and operating system are you using?

- Do you see the slowness across all your browsers?

Feel free to directly respond to me and I'll look into this. 

Try switching browsers, Google Chrome seems to work best. 

Message 2 of 7
latest reply

ebay web page freezes

I started using AdBlock Plus a few months ago and noticed a definite improvement, both on eBay and other sites. I would recommend it.
Message 3 of 7
latest reply

ebay web page freezes

@nor.bus wrote:

only my ebay page freezes up quite often and I am only running the ebay page , all other sites are ok !

How do I find out what's wrong ?

Note this is my first time into a forum , so I hope I can figure out how to find the answer when ebay emails me when someone replies ?

Probably caused by badly behaving advertising on ebay.ca -- try using an ad blocker.

If it's happening on both ebay.ca AND ebay.com then it's probably bad ebay coding/bloat or DoS attacks

http://downdetector.com/status/ebay

Message 4 of 7
latest reply

ebay web page freezes