Purchased template to change store front

chappyk
Community Member

Hi everyone, new to having an eBay store.  I purchased an html layout from w3layouts and 1) there are no instructions with the files on what to do with them and 2) I'm a newbie.  Is there shy one that can show me how to take the purchased files and affect my eBay store to look like the template I've purchased? Have folder with files but when you click on them nothing happens....feeling computer stupid right about now.  Hoping someone could help.

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

File the template somewhere for  a few months and try to get rid of the Store.

You don't need one and as a newbie you can't list enough to make the $15-25 a month worthwhile.

At the moment you can theoretically list up to 50 000 items Free if you use Good Til Cancelled.

Even without that you can theoretically list 50 items free each month.

But the number and value of listings you actually can make is restricted until you have proved yourself to eBay and to Paypal.

Ah yes, PP will be holding the Cleared payments from your customers for 21 days until they are satisfied with your customer service.

You are still required to ship within 7 days of PP getting the cleared payment.

You can buy a  PP shipping label with the Held payment. And you get discounts of 5% to 17% on various services off the PO counter price.

Think again about a Store when you have at least 50 unique items to list.

When your Detailed Seller Ratings show up on your feedback page.

And when eBay allows you to ship internationally.

Stores are meant for sellers with large, slow-moving product lines. And usually with a lot of experience.

Meanwhile, build your feedback by doing some buying. Feedback is trust. And buying allows you to see eBay from the point of view of your customers, never a bad thing in retail.

Your first purchase should be a digital metric scale. Because shipping is the hardest thing to learn.

new to having an eBay store.