Accidentally deleted sold items.
I have accidentally deleted last 25 sold items. People talk about a "deleted" or "archived" section in the Seller Hub, but I am not able to see anything like that. Any idea, what to do? Thanks!
I noticed I can still access these items through e-mails, so fortunately I will be able to print all 10 shipping labels that way.
7 comments
msau4301
·1 year agoWhat if instead of going to Sales in Sellers Hub, go to "Listings", from there hit "Ended" and there is drop down of Status, and you choose "Sold". Not sure if it works but you can access sold items under Listings, not just Sales.
hansatrade
OP1 year agoYou are right, I found all of them there, but there is no "restore" option available, just "relist/sell similar/add note", so it's basically useless.
I used e-mails "you made the sale" to print shipping labels.
byto253
·1 year agoJust thought of this. In the Seller's Hub, click on Performance, then click on Sales. Once there you can pick sales for whatever period you like and select Generate Report. Now scroll down to the bottom of the page and all the sales with links to the listing will be there.
hansatrade
OP1 year agoYes, that's true. Thay are all there. Thanks!
Next time I will be more careful - the boxes "delete one" and "delete all" are next to each other.
hansatrade
OP1 year agoI tried on .com board, too, and I found numerous similar threads there. It seems the restoration of deleted sold items was still possible in 2018, but not anymore. Another proof that Ebay is improving every year 😀
I found all deleted and not yet shipped items in "get labels in bulk" section, but the items already shipped are all gone.
lotzofuniquegoodies
·1 year ago@hansatrade
Ironically eBay years ago had a few features where undo WAS available. (Even deleting listings had Are ya sure? 100% positive?) For some reason they decided to undo undoing as a thing. Like they say...there's no going back...well at least not with eBay!!!
sapphyres-designer-jewellery
·1 year agoYou can archive them, but you can't actually delete them. (I just went to look at my Orders page to see).
I did this by accident once before and if memory serves I had to change the filters in the Archive index to get them to show up.
C.