GSP Tracking question

Hi guys,

I bought an item on the 5th September and it was posted on the 6th September using GSP to the UK.

I managed to track the item all the way to the Global Shipping Center, where it arrived on the 8th September:

Thursday, 8. Sep. 2016 4:59 AMERLANGER , KYArrived at Global Shipping Center
Thursday, 8. Sep. 2016 3:58 AMCINCINNATI , OHIn Transit-Arrived at USPS Destination Facility

However since the 8th, it's been stuck at Arrived at Global Shipping Center. No processing, no customs labelling etc. 

My quesstion is, how long does it take to process and label the package for shipping to the UK?

I've looked about online and most peoples have been processed and sorted within a few hours of arriving, yet mine sits in limbo? I've never used GSP before, so i'm hoping my first experience of it isn't a bad one!

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

GSP Tracking question

Sorry everyone, i didn't notice this was the Canada community, i'm new to the boards and for the GSP posts through Google.
Message 2 of 4
latest reply

GSP Tracking question

However since the 8th, it's been stuck at Arrived at Global Shipping Center.

Well no.

That's where the USPS confirmation of delivery ended.

Now it has moved to the GSP/Pitney Bowes system which is less transparent, but which does exist.

The main thing to remember is that the GSP is a Seller Protection system and tracking does not move your purchase any faster nor does it insure the package against damage.

Both delivery and damage are covered by the eBay (and Paypal) Buyer Protection policies.

Your parcel was (probably) on a truck headed for an international flight within 12 hours of arrival in Erlanger. It may already be in the hands of the Royal Mail.

Here is what happens for Canadian buyers. It may be helpful.

Another poster worked this out for buyers who have not yet received their GSP shipment.
TRACKING SYSTEM FOR GSP