eBay tracking status never changed?

leo-chl-2rjaswmitb
Community Member

Hi, this is my first time buying from eBay.( I don't really buy online either). I bought an item from Seoul, Korea to Toronto, Canada. Bought it on last Sunday, and the seller ship it next day and I got the tracking number.  After 5 days, I didn't expect the item to arrive in Canada but my tracking status stays the same.

Last scanned date : N/A.

Package Location: "Nothing here"

Shipping Status:  Shipping info received.

I used another website to track

Shipment en route

Incheon, South Korea

What does it mean?  Ship to Incheon or is on the way to Canada from Incheon? I got this day 2 days ago haven't changed yet.

eBay tracking Status hasn't changed yet, why?

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Re: eBay tracking status never changed?

Going from Incheon (a major transportation hub) to Canada

Incheon has South Korea's primary international airport, and also has the second largest seaport in South Korea. Located next door to Seoul.

eBay only provides updates for some shipping companies.

-..-

Message 2 of 13
latest reply

There are a couple of things you should know.

First-- Tracking is a Seller Protection. It really does nothing for the buyer.

If a seller is involved in an Item Not Received Dispute, the tracking is what she uses to show the item was delivered.

And that's the end of the Dispute.

Second-- eBay gave you a window for delivery. If the purchase has not arrived by the last estimated date for delivery, you can open an Item Not Received Dispute in the Resolution Centre at the bottom of this page.

You have 30 days from that last day to open a Dispute.

If the seller cannot prove delivery (not shipping, delivery) you will be refunded.

Third-- If for some reason you miss the deadline (30 days from delivery) you still have 180 days from Payment for a Dispute through Paypal.