seller claim that winning item was delivered but it was delivered to a wrong address in US.I

Hello there

I had been buying and selling on ebay since 2003. I had something really weird happened to my purchase from a US seller with 105 positive 100% feedback since 2001. I had bought a used google pixel xl phone from this seller in US

The seller asked me today whether I had received the item today. I told him I had not received the item yet. He told that it was delivered successfully in US via UPS. However, I never instruct the seller ship to US because my designated shipping address is in Canada.

What should I do now ??

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

seller claim that winning item was delivered but it was delivered to a wrong address in US.I

Look back at the original listing.

Is there a note under the selling price that says:

Customs services and international tracking provided ??

Your seller used the Global Shipping Program.

The US address will be in Erlanger Kentucky.

While it was there (usually only overnight at most) the GSP took care of processing your purchase for import fees* (possibly duty almost certainly Sales taxes).

Then it goes onto another truck and is shipped with thousands of others to Canada.

Meanwhile thousands of others are loaded into containers headed for Germany, Australia, Romania, or anywhere else in the world.

*If your purchase was over $20 Cdn or ~$16USD.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

Look back at the original listing.

Is there a note under the selling price that says:

Customs services and international tracking provided ??

Your seller used the Global Shipping Program.

The US address will be in Erlanger Kentucky.

While it was there (usually only overnight at most) the GSP took care of processing your purchase for import fees* (possibly duty almost certainly Sales taxes).