How long should I wait for items shipped from China?

I have more than a handful of orders for items from China that I have not received close to 6 weeks after ordering!!  I have never had a problem like this before.  Especially with several shipments all from the same country.  Does anyone know if there is some sort of hold up in China where these packages aren't able to leave the country?  I've been buying from China for several years and have never had to wait this long.

Message 1 of 18
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Im finding most buyers like 95% are waiting for at least 2 weeks after the latest delivery estimate to make contact about order whereabouts which shows must customers are trying their best to be patient.
Most of my exposure in selling is via Amazon Canada and they do make it a little harder for buyers to reimburse already refunded purchases but hoping customers will understand and not bombard me with negative feedback .
I do definitely want to sell again in Canada and will just need in future to block out the nov/Dec and Jan to avoid problems. My plan moving forward is to use Amazon FBA for Canada orders and shipping from the USA for Ebay customers. From here it can only improve I guess

View solution in original post

Message 12 of 18
latest reply
17 REPLIES 17

The items you ordered are most likely being held up in transit. You are not alone in waiting longer than which you are accustomed to receive items from China. Canada Post processes them as they are able and at a loss due to postal treaties that give China a third-world country rate despite them being a global manufacturing powerhouse. 

While with ebay you have 30 days past the last estimated delivery date to file an Item Not Received dispute, with paypal you have up to 180 days from payment. So mark that date on your calendar.