Canada Post Store for Small Business

I've been selling on eBay for 3 years now and I never realized this existed so just thought I'd mention if in case nobody else is aware. Its nothing crazy but interesting none the less. If you have a Small Business account with Canada Post you can order certain supplies from them and some of them are free, and they ship to you for free. Here are some notable items I ordered:

- You can get the same Lettermail Template they used to check thickness at the PO for $9.20 free shipping.

- Free adhesive "window" pouches.

-Free stickers. Not really sure if or how I will use these

-eBay/CanadaPost branded 400mm x 300mm poly mailers. These are very good quality and are cheaper than anything I've found on Amazon.

https://www.canadapost.ca/shop/mail-pack-ship/labels-stickers-pouches-and-more.jsf

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Thank you there are some interesting items on that site.

Store owners get an "allowance" from eBay a few times a year for branded envelopes and boxes. They are not cheap if you use money to buy them, but with the allowance these are practically free.

I didn't see the Lettermail Template - do you have a more precise link?  That is a Most Wanted from every seller's letter to Santa.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

@travis7s 

I'm not seeing the letter mail device either. I got one over 5 years ago when they were free. I was told they were discontinued. If you have one they're basically considered like gold. Definitely comes in handy to premeasure before heading off to a post office. For certain items you will see: You must be a Commercial customer to order this product.  For the pouches you can order in certain size quantities a few times per year unless you can show the volume. 3 or 5 x (100). Haven't needed to order in awhile so its slipping my mind.

-Lotz

Message 3 of 9
latest reply