Global Shipping Program from Canada

I have a 'possible buyer' in Thailand.  He really wants an item  I've listed.  He 'suggested' I use the global shipping plan--BUT, I have clearly stated I will not ship overseas because of the costs and previous lost/damaged items.  I have no knowledge of this program, I simply use Canada Post .  From what I could find on the ebay site, it isn't available to canadian sellers.  Any advice would be appreciated.

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

GSP is only available for eBay.com USA and eBay.co.uk sellers. Not for eBay.ca Canada

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

GSP is only available for eBay.com USA and eBay.co.uk sellers. Not for eBay.ca Canada
Message 2 of 9
latest reply

Global Shipping Program is only available to sellers located in the USA and in the UK to use.

Message 3 of 9
latest reply

@sandy49-250 

I will not ship overseas because of the costs and previous lost/damaged items.

Well, the cost is paid by the buyer. You would want to use  a Canada Post service that is both Air Mail and Delivery Confirmed to Thailand.

Apparently, Expresspost International does both for Thailand, but check here for how much your customer would have to pay.

https://www.canadapost.ca/cpotools/apps/far/business/findARate?execution=e1s1

However, this is YOUR choice. If you don't want to ship overseas, nothing requires you to do so.

Your customer if she is persistent may choose to use a freight forwarder. There are many of these companies* in the USA and some in Canada.

The benefits to the seller of shipping to a North American forwarder, are that the responsibility for delivery end at the forwarder's doorstep, the eBay Money Back Guarantee does not apply when the purchase has been re-shipped, and the forwarder usually deals with customs** and sales taxes in the destination country.

But again, it's YOUR choice.