item location

Are we allowed to list an item is in Canada but at the same time your shipping is from outside of Canada?

This is just few listing that i saw just wondering ?

Message 1 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

item location

I'm not an expert on this subject but I think that's how a seller has to establish shipping options on a listing for a Canadian-located item listed on ebay.com. 

Anyone clarify?

Except in this case the seller is listing in CAD on ebay.ca so I would suspect they are simply unaware as to how to actually set up proper postage options and are just grasping at any straw that worked. 

Message 2 of 17
latest reply

item location

The item is listed on .com as far as I know you need to have the exact location of the item doesn't matter where is your account open . I think this is fraud
Message 3 of 17
latest reply

item location

Sorry on .ca
Message 4 of 17
latest reply

item location

The first listing 302193341260 is for a 4 piece set of luggage with location in BC Canada and shipping from outside Canada for $10!!!!!!  USA and international (I checked Afghanistan) is set to Light Packet USA at $10 CDN!!!!

The seller has sold 7 items from that listing. Scammer? New seller 3 days, Zero feedback.

Or maybe just no idea how to sell.

Message 5 of 17
latest reply

item location

Where is eBay in this case ?
Message 6 of 17
latest reply

item location

@pocomocomputing wrote:

The first listing 302193341260 is for a 4 piece set of luggage with location in BC Canada and shipping from outside Canada for $10!!!!!!  USA and international (I checked Afghanistan) is set to Light Packet USA at $10 CDN!!!!

The seller has sold 7 items from that listing. Scammer? New seller 3 days, Zero feedback.

Or maybe just no idea how to sell.

The other listing 222374591305 is also from a new seller with 0 feedback. Selling a luggage set with same shipping at $8.