Do I need Inkfrog anymore?

I have been selling since 2004. Back then it was crazy expensive to have photos in your listings so I've been using Inkfrog. (Started when it was Sparedollar) Now Inkfrog is starting to cause me so many problems and you can get 12 photos for free on ebay anyway. Do I still need a photo hosting site? I've been searching and reading for hours and I am just confused now. Can I upload photos from my computer into a listing....for free? In one place I read there was a "small fee" for the extra 11 photos but elsewhere I keep seeing the word free. I have the $50 store if that makes a difference.

I'm sorry if this question is stupid or asked and answered elsewhere. I've looked and tried to figure this out.

Thank you so much for any help.

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

I've been downloading pics from my computer to my listings for quite some time now.  I have the Basic store and I get to show 12 pics for "FREE": as Ebay calls it, but it is included in the monthly charge.   I like a listing that shows more than a single photo.  Fronts, back, side, bottoms, close ups, hand held, with ruler etc......it's great.

Message 2 of 8
latest reply

I only use free image hosting sites when selling on ebay.co.uk because only one picture is free in the categories I use. I find no need to bother with them due to the 12 free images when listing on this side of the pond.

Message 3 of 8
latest reply

Do I still need a photo hosting site? I've been searching and reading for hours and I am just confused now. Can I upload photos from my computer into a listing....for free?

Does InkFrog charge a monthly fee?  I've always used Auctiva (they used to be free, now $2.95/mo), but I've found that having the attractive listing frames to choose from does make listings look attractive and professional, and I love their customizable scrolling galleries that direct customers to some of my other items they might not look for otherwise.