URGENT : Error using File Exchange

Hey guys!

It's my first time using File Exchange.

I managed to solve quite a few errors in my upload file but this one seems to be beyond me.

Is there a way for me to download my current listing in the format of the File Exchange template? That would be FANTASSSSSTICCCCCC!

So... I have tried like 12 different possibility for the field "*Location" but I always get the following error message after uploading my file :

"Error - No <Item.Location> exists or <Item.Location> is specified as an empty tag in the request.|Item.Location|"

I have tried :

City, Province, Country

Province, Country

Country

Postal code

Postal code with a space (X0X 0X0)

Removing the *Location field and replacing is with a PostalCode field

Nothing seems to work and I have seen so much conflictual solution for this and google and nothing works...

PLEASE, I would be SO GRATEFUL if anyone could help me through this one.

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

Have you tried, very specifically:

"St-Romuald, QC, Canada" ?

Message 2 of 12
latest reply

I use the PostalCode field instead of Location and fill it with my postal code formatted like this: L4A 7X5

I'm not sure why that wouldn't work for you, except perhaps maybe you live in a new development that was assigned a new postal code in the last year or so - sometimes new postal codes can't be found in lookups for quite a long time.

Oh - that's for listing on .CA  When I use the .COM template I use *Location like this:  Stouffville, ON, CAN

Message 3 of 12
latest reply

Hey!

Yeah I have... should I also try including the quotes (I'm desperate)?

Does it have something to do with the fact that I chose "Calculated" for my "ShippingType"?

Do I need to add some fields because of this?

For instance, do I need the "ShipFromZipCode" or "ShipFromPostalCode"?

Message 4 of 12
latest reply