certificate confirmation

Everytime I go to my ebay pages, I get a pop-up box wanting me to authenticate a certificate from a website I don't know anything about. I cancel it each time, but it still comes up the next time. Anyone else having this issue?

Thanks!

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

certificate confirmation

What's the website name?

It could be legit or it could be time to check your computer for hidden lurkers.

Message 2 of 14
latest reply

certificate confirmation

Yes, like ypdc_dennis says, maybe a screenshot of it.

Message 3 of 14
latest reply

certificate confirmation

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 7.50.17 PM.png

Here is the message I get.

Message 4 of 14
latest reply

certificate confirmation

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 7.52.14 PM.png

Message 5 of 14
latest reply

certificate confirmation

Er. Are you running anti-virus software? Is your browser 100 per cent up to date? I'm not an expert but that looks hella sketchy to me.

Message 6 of 14
latest reply

certificate confirmation

Hi there,

I am using Safari on an imac and this only happens on the ebay site. I will check for updates, but they are usually done after notifications are sent to me.

Thanks!

Message 7 of 14
latest reply

certificate confirmation

I’m running Safari on an iMac too. I did a software update on the weekend. I’ve never seen this on eBay. Also, I block pop-ups in my Preferences and run an AdBock Program. Look into those things, I think you may have something funky going on.
Message 8 of 14
latest reply

certificate confirmation

THank you for trying to figure this out. My block pop ups is on, but not sure what an Adblock Program is. This is only happening on the ebat site and on Safari. When I use ebay on Chrome it doesn't happen. Any clues?

Thanks!

Message 9 of 14
latest reply

certificate confirmation

Yes, first go to the App Store and update Safari. Then look for their authorized copy of AdBlocker. Download and install. But do the upgrade first.