Why can't I contact Ebay by email?

Is there an email for Ebay's customer support? or a Contact US that isn't a phone number? I am asking because emails contain the conversation log and offer a record of what was stated should a dispute ever arise.  Perhaps it is highly unlikely that a dispute would arise with Ebay, but if one was to occur there would be nothing to reference or use in support?  

Being a Rogers Customer will change the way you communicate. 

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

Because that would be easy and convenient!

But seriously, the only way to contact eBay directly is by phone. If you are concerned about keeping a conversation log, I would suggest taking notes during the calls detailing times, names, what was discussed, what was (or wasn't resolved), if they said they would take any action, etc. It might not be a perfect paper trail, but it's better than nothing.

I have little experience with eBay customer support, so perhaps someone else here who has had more experience can better assist you.

Message 2 of 6
latest reply

eBay choices are:

1. you phone eBay or eBay phones you

2. weekly forum (when it runs) -- http://community.ebay.ca/t5/Weekly-Chat-Session/bd-p/23000000073

3. lettermail

When dealing with a buyer/seller use the eBay email system.

-..-

Message 3 of 6
latest reply

4. If you ask your question on the boards here it's possible that you won't have to contact ebay.

Message 4 of 6
latest reply

Responses/answers in this thread are not Ebay's.  Although Ebay might review the content and even contribute under the veil of several user accounts, three is a bigger chance that hell will freeze than there is to using the contents in a forum as a binding agreement in any legal context.