Best way to proceed?

Well, I got my first neutral yesterday, and like my one and only negative it felt like a kick in the teeth. I wanted to lash out immediately with a negative but like a good girl I held myself in check until I calmed down.

The buyer is from France and left this FB response: "je ne l'imaginé pas si petite".

My French isn't that good anymore but I believe this buyer was dissatisfied with his purchase because the ring was smaller than he thought it would be. In my listing it states not only the dimensions of the ring but the fact that it is adjustable.

What is the best way to proceed with this? I have never done a mutual FB withdrawal before as I have had only one and didn't realize until too late that I could file for MFW.

Should I email him and politely ask him if he will agree to retraction as my listing does give dimensions/size? Keep in mind that he may not speak or read English (maybe that is why he didn't know the size?). Or should I neg him first, wait a few days and then send an email?

Any advice?

Judy
Message 1 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

Best way to proceed?

comics-rock
Community Member
neg him........while you still can!!! ]:)
Message 2 of 17
latest reply

Best way to proceed?

comics-rock
Community Member
...then ask for mutual withdrawl.....]:)
Message 3 of 17
latest reply

Best way to proceed?

comics-rock
Community Member
ha ha ha heh!!! ]:)
Message 4 of 17
latest reply

Best way to proceed?

Judy,

You could just let it go (my suggestion) or you could neutral him back and request MFW. If you need a French neutral text I can spell one out for you.

What is the auction #?

Xena
Message 5 of 17
latest reply

Best way to proceed?

Auction # 110216201565

Thanks Xena.
Message 6 of 17
latest reply

Best way to proceed?

Yeah, I can see what happened.