Canada Post Shipping Options on eBay.ca for USA and International

Hi, I've been using ebay for a few years and have always found the shipping section of listings and setting rates etc for USA and International very confusing. 

I migrated all of my listings to eBay.ca today and have been editing and tweaking some listings.

There seems to be 2 different shipping/listing views that come up, I'm not sure why some items come up with one look for the listing setup page, and others with a different "more simple look".

On the simpler version (picture attached), it seems that we can only set 2 ship options, one for Canada and the other for US or Worldwide.  So if I want to say offer free freight to Canada and to the US, but calculated for the world I can't.  Same with say different service options - it limits me there.   

So - why do we get 2 different views.

How can we get it so that we can add more shipping options?

Can eBay and Canada post please get together and make the whole process simpler.

As well I've noticed with some of my listings, if USA is selected as the destination buy a buyer, the Zip code box label does not change to Zip Code, and when they enter a zip code, it comes up with an error and says it's not a correct Postal Code...  so seems like a bug in the code somewhere?

Thanks!

Untitled.jpg

here is the Zip/Postal code issue:

Untitled 2.jpg

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

@tixcanada wrote:

There seems to be 2 different shipping/listing views that come up, I'm not sure why some items come up with one look for the listing setup page, and others with a different "more simple look".

On the simpler version (picture attached), it seems that we can only set 2 ship options, one for Canada and the other for US or Worldwide.  So if I want to say offer free freight to Canada and to the US, but calculated for the world I can't.  Same with say different service options - it limits me there.