Could you imagine People chose stores to shop at like sellers on ebay

So I have heard alot of people say I will not buy off anyone will less then 99,5% positive feedback or in that range ...

1000 strange why people might leave you a neg makes it tougher too like I had 1 guy leave me a Neg 6 days after they bought item with a sad face on it ... No contact no reason ...

Anyways so 99.5 ok so if you had 1005 customer and 5 left negs so now someone will not buy off you because your at 99.5...

I worked in retail for Many Many Many years and I can tell you if any retail store only dissappointed 5 out of 1005 customers they would be AMAZING THE BEST OF THE BEST ....

Take walmart for example They have 1000's of disappointed customers everyday yet everyone still goes there ...

My brother is the Manager of the local futureshop  and when I asked him he laughed and said even with the most knowledgeable staff and the kindest people it is peoples lack of research and or knowledge that leads to there dissapointment most o the time and also in short form said if they please 1000 out of 1005 customers he might love his job a little more...

So now why do you think people on ebay have such high standards...

Is it more expectations, Lack of Knowledge, Lack of attention to detail, Lack of trust, what do you think...

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

"I had 1 guy leave me a Neg 6 days after they bought item with a sad face on it ..:"

That was a year ago. That negative will go away in a few days.

It is impossible to compare shopping in stores when buyers see the actual merchandise and online where buyers do not.

When buying online from LL Bean or many other large retailers, you more or less know what to expect (both products and service) based on the reputation and experience of the seller.