HAS ANYONE ELSE RECEIVED THIS MESSAGE?

katiusciav
Community Member
i got this message today from an ebay member as follows:

Hello!
My name is Anna, I'm a manager of Gamepost company (http://www.gamepost.ru/). We buy and sell software products in USA and Russia.
But we've got problems with selling our products to the USA, 'cos most of our clients prefer paying throuth paypal.

But russian paypal accounts can't recieve transfers. I hope, that sometimes this problem will be solved, but now we need partners to accept paypal transfers from our clients.

The point of this job is the transferring of money sums to our partners and clients in Russia.
Work process includes 3 steps:
1) receiving the transfer (on your Paypal account),
2) getting cash and
3) shipping money to our partners. (through MoneyGram or Western Union)
Your commission is 10% from the sum, that comes on your Paypal account.
The sums are minimum $ 1500, usually more.

If you are interested in this job please email me: gamepostjob@pop3.ru
Please don't use reply from ebay
Sorry if you were not interested

Anna

i don't really understand it? is it a scam??
Kat
Message 1 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

This has SCAM written all over it. Sounds similar to the scams that NBC have been highlighting on their investigative reporting shows. Delete it and don't reply.

Andrew
Message 2 of 17
latest reply

for_baby_and_you
Community Member
SCAM !!! SCAM !!! SCAM !!!

Kasha

Message 3 of 17
latest reply

Forward it to ebay. If this stuff is coming through ASQ they should deal with it.
Message 4 of 17
latest reply

katiusciav
Community Member
i was just about to ask that...shouldn't i forward it to ebay...and i think i will do just that...
Kat
Message 5 of 17
latest reply

I can't believe the scammers are only offering 10%.... I guess they are trying to SOUND legitimate! LOL

Andrew
Message 6 of 17
latest reply

katiusciav
Community Member