Hello

avery@ebay.com
Community Member
Hello everyone 🙂

I want to take a moment to introduce myself as I will be stopping by from time to time. I have worked in a variety of capacities within Trust & Safety and several of the international sites. At the beginning of December, I moved to the PowerSeller Trust & Safety team specifically.

I also visit several of the Discussion Boards and address question and concerns. I have been doing this since the summer of 2003.

In my experience thus far on the Discussion Boards, I find that eBay has a dedicated group of members who answers questions and address concerns on a daily basis with their wealth of knowledge and experiences. I wanted to say in advance that I spend far more time reading than posting because its usually not necessary for me to post. However, if there are questions and concerns that do not seem to have an answer, I will be happy to take a stab at it.

I look forward to reading more. Have a great week 🙂

Sincerely,

Avery
eBayPowerSeller Trust & Safety

P.S. Favorite color is green; favorite movie is Love Actually; sun sign is Pisces; favorite emoticon is definitely the smiley face. In case anyone really wanted to know any of that 😉
Message 1 of 21
latest reply
20 REPLIES 20

Hello

shooger
Community Member
Hello Avery, welcome! We've been sorely mistreated, abused, beaten (okay maybe not much beating), and neglected here for a while. Randall pops by from time to time, but hopefully we'll be seeing your face on a weekly basis! Welcome again, and thanks for posting!

Daron
"shooger"

PS: I like green too! But I'm married - don't get any thoughts.
Message 2 of 21
latest reply

Hello

amberwoodottawa
Community Member
Avery
Very nice to hear from eBay. Shooger summed it up pretty darn well.