Is it all Canada Post?

orbitdrop.ont_01
Community Member
Hello,

I am brand new to the Powerseller status and have read a great deal of all the very informative posts here. I can't believe how helpful you all are to each other. I only hope I can maintain my status so I can help out all the future powersellers.

My question is this... I read a lot of posts revolving around Canada Post (both good and bad) and wonder if every Canadian seller is a die-hard Canada Post shipper? I personally don't use CP unless I need to ship remote or extreme rural so I don't seem to have the same issues as most complaints about Canada Post. Does no one use the other shipping companies available to Canada? The shipping charges are higher, but it seems buyers are unbelievably amazed to see items arrive in days as opposed to weeks.

Anyone have any thoughts they would care to share? I would love to hear what the veteran powersellers have to say on the matter.

Thanks
Message 1 of 20
latest reply
19 REPLIES 19

Is it all Canada Post?

nan*55
Community Member
Personally, where I live the only option I have is Canada Post. I would love other options. ***************************************************

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Message 2 of 20
latest reply

Is it all Canada Post?

katiusciav
Community Member
i think buyers would be happy after the fact, if they do indeed agree to the shipping charge of another company in the first place, but i think it would deter alot of cx's even bidding on an item if i have to offer a yet even higher shipping cost than canada post. i have no doubt the speed, quality of service, knowledge, customer service etc...is much better than canada post (i have used others in the past, but only for special occasions)...but to keep costs down and try and maintain some level of competitiveness, i'm a little weary on charging more than i already have to with canada post.