Limits on # of Items/$ Amts Allowed to Sell

Yesterday out of the blue I received a message from Ebay Customer Support telling me that a maxium selling amount for listing activity had been placed on my account.

WTH is that all about. I have been selling on here for over 10 years, my Seller Dashboard shows me to be Top-rated for Performance, Policy Compliance as High, Detailed ratings just shy of being 5.0.

I just do not get it. In the message it had the following and I quote " Please understand that the actions we have taken do not mean your account performance is not good, but we do this to help all Ebay sellers further improve their selling history and account performance." end quote. 

I will greatly appreciate any imput, explanations etc that can be offered

Kind regards, retrobabyboomers 

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

wow, I've got no clue. Could it be the designers named on some of your pieces? Or mentioning a brand like, "Frascati"? Maybe try phoning them? Or try the US ps board?

Message 2 of 5
latest reply

I had a temporary restriction on one item not too long ago.  They gave me the exact same message that you received.

I thought it ironic that the item was one design only of a pill box that I sell in several different designs.  The other designs were not restricted.  Just a bunch of hogwash as far as I was concerned as there was no ryhme nor reason for it.

Message 3 of 5
latest reply

Thanks art-in-the-making & westernstargifts for your replies.

Here is some more information to further clarify subject title and this is taken directly from the message I was sent and I quote