Will I receive a credit for shipping?

I sold a wallet to a buyer in the USA (I'm in Canada). The buyer did not respond when I asked how they'd like it shipped, so I chose the cheapest option that provided tracking. I sent the buyer an invoice with the shipping cost, but again I received no response. I saw that they received the item so I opened an unpaid item case. I just closed it today and ebay says I'll receive a final value fee credit.

My question is - will I be receiving compensation for the shipping cost (about $17 CAD)? In my "All Selling" page, it lists the sale price of the item but there's nothing about shipping. I've had some bad experiences with ebay lately so I'm very frustrated.

Thanks!

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

@playboyrodent wrote:

I sold a wallet to a buyer in the USA (I'm in Canada). The buyer did not respond when I asked how they'd like it shipped, so I chose the cheapest option that provided tracking. I sent the buyer an invoice with the shipping cost, but again I received no response. I saw that they received the item so I opened an unpaid item case. I just closed it today and ebay says I'll receive a final value fee credit.

My question is - will I be receiving compensation for the shipping cost (about $17 CAD)? In my "All Selling" page, it lists the sale price of the item but there's nothing about shipping. I've had some bad experiences with ebay lately so I'm very frustrated.

Until you ship the item eBay will NOT have charged any FVF on shipping -- so there is nothing to refund.

On  the other hand, looking at your message, it's a bit unclear -- do mean that you shipped the item BEFORE getting paid?

Message 2 of 5
latest reply

Here's a life lesson.

Don't ship until you are paid.

I saw that they received the item so I opened an unpaid item case. I just closed it today and ebay says I'll receive a final value fee credit.

All you will ever see is the FVF.