do i have to sign international shipping label with signature?

hi all, im new to using paypal's international shipping labels on ebay.  i need clarification on a few things...

1. there's a long blank space at the bottom of the shipping label, underneath "customs declaration." it says "signature:" on the far left. it says "Date:" on the very far right. theres some other info underneath them that i dont underestand. do i have to write something in the blank space there?

2. when filling in the customs form part, they ask for prices of each item. but in my case, each item were all sold in one listing with one price. so if i sold items in a single bundle, do i need to list the bundled items separately and make up their prices so it matches the total?

3. is it true paypal raised the threshold for requiring sellers to have signature comfirmation on parcels in order to have full protection? is it still $250 Canadian for the item value? what if i sold it in US Dollars?

4. what's the best place on the internet to find HS codes? canadapost's HS Code online database seems broken right now.

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

1. Signature in long box. Printed labels usually already dated

2. Each item + quantity+  price = total price. Unless you sold as a lot, or you can put all description in one line.

4. System will take any number of 6 digits / 0000000.  HS Code required for businesses, but online option will ask you for code anyway.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 4
latest reply

4) Those HS codes are international,  so if Canada Post is down (as reported today), try any English speaking country's website. (Suggested by another poster.)

3) Paypal and eBay currently require Signature Confirmation on items selling for $750USD (about $950CDN) if a buyer is claiming non-delivery. It doesn't have to be the buyer's signature.

This includes the cost of shipping.