Counterfeit Shimano bicycle chain

shikyos
Community Member

I recently purchased a Shimano  bicycle chain from a HK dealer.  It is a counterfeit item. The chain didn't come with a Shimano breakable pin. I think this is probably enough explanation for people who regularly ride and maintain bicycles.

I've been shopping on eBay for probably 20 years, and I have got several counterfeit items as Window 7 OS, Compact Flush cards, etc.. Since all of them came from the same destination,  I should be smarten up. I didn't complain about previous purchases, since when I noticed I got fake items, those sellers had been disappeared from eBay, or had stopped selling under the same name.

I think everybody shopping on eBay, should think 50 times before purchasing any brand name items from sellers of the area.

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

I am always wary about sellers who hide the identity of their buyers.

Also your seller has several Negs and neutrals but what bugs me it they also have 23 negs or neutrals that they managed to get the buyers to change to Positive feedback.

Have you left the appropriate feedback and DSRs yet.

Message 2 of 8
latest reply

shikyos
Community Member

No I haven't yet left my feedback.

I am waiting for what the seller is going to say and also what eBay

is going to do on the seller. I will leave a very negative feedback even if they refund me everything including a return postage.

The chain I got is 251116161321.

Message 3 of 8
latest reply

unfortunately it appears ebay doesn't care if fraudulent items are sold on ebay, as long as they get their cut. 

Their inaction is implied consent.

Message 4 of 8
latest reply

desertrosegarden
Community Member