Chinapost Tracking won't work!!!!

I ordered an Item last week and the seller said they shipped it out Monday and gave me this tracking number

RA323671356CN

So i tried it on Chinapost ever since Monday and I keep getting

"No Result! Please tracking number is correct, then try again"

It's been almost a week and I asked the seller what postal service they shipped with and I haven't gotten a reply.
(I assume there's no reply because a few days back when I asked about the item the Seller apologized for the late response and that their computer was being fixed so I think their computer may be broken again but I really don't know!!)

I don't know what to do and why won't this tracking number work?!!!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (31)

Answers (31)

I've been ordering Ebay items from China for more than 10 years now.  Seldom had delivery problems until last year or two.  I bought items with paypal, waited 3 to 4 weeks, and it would arrive.  Problem with (maybe) one in 20 orders.

Now I order items the same way, but half the time nothing arrives.  I contact the seller and he is anxious to give a refund, but I really wanted the item after waiting so long. I am disappointed, and once contacted Ebay about possible mischief of seller.  They get back to me in 3 days telling me they have "good news"...... they're giving me a refund, duh.

I don't want to waste time shopping and giving seller money for an item, but I expect a shipment not a refund 2 months later so often as it happens now.  I suspect the sellers are shipping items only if in stock (or on some other condition), notifying of shipment sent whether it was or not, and then keeping the money for cash flow unless or until the buyer asks for a refund.

I find that Ebay wants as little to do with buyers as they can get away with.  I've had the odd problem before, and when I involved Ebay to help, they always dropped the ball and walked away.  I've lost faith in the system, not so much from sellers but from Ebay.