No tracking number for Global Shipping Program?

shunkius54
Community Member

I'm new to ebay and it's my frst time buying and I need help. So here's my situation. I won an item in an auction and I paid it. On the selling page of the item it said that it was going to be shipped on the " International Priority Shipping to Canada via the Global Shipping Program" and it included International tracking. The thing is I just paid the item like 2mins ago and I wanted to check the tracking just to make sure that everything was alright but I dont see any tracking number. I went on many sites and youtube video and there is just no link under the Item name on  the order details. What should I do? Does the seller have to ship it first for me to be able to see a tracking number? Will he send it to me by email? PLEASE HELP ME IM GETTING STRESSED.

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hello 'shunkius', 

<< I just paid the item like 2mins ago and I wanted to check the tracking just to make sure that everything was alright>>

You paid 2 minutes ago and expect to see a tracking number already?   . . . "just to make sure everything was alright".?

What wouldn't be?  After 2 minutes, did you expect it would be in the mail?  Could you get a an item packaged up, labelled, and in the mail that fast?

With the Global Shipping Program, items are shipped in 2 parts:  First the seller ships to a warehouse in Kentucky.  That is the first tracking number you will see.  You will notice it says "Delivered" to this address in Kentucky which always upsets new users, but that is normal. 

From there, the GSP folks inspect the package and forward it on to you.  This is where you will not likely get a tracking number unless you call Pitney-Bowes about it.  Some buyers have had really good luck getting a working tracking number that way. 

<< I went on many sites and youtube video and there is just no link under the Item name on  the order details.>>