Bundle a private offer

Hi there

I got someone actually offered me in private to deal a full set of cards i have that is 12 listings. I just wonder how can we do this? If we conclude in private, the buyer need to request total for the items and we can set up a total price from there sending an invoice i guess?

This is my first time doing this, i never had to send an invoice so i never seen what's the options we have there. I guess we don't need to create a new listing with the items to do a deal like that

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

Bundle a private offer

@rocketscollectibles wrote:

Hi there

I got someone actually offered me in private to deal a full set of cards i have that is 12 listings. I just wonder how can we do this? If we conclude in private, the buyer need to request total for the items and we can set up a total price from there sending an invoice i guess?

This is my first time doing this, i never had to send an invoice so i never seen what's the options we have there. I guess we don't need to create a new listing with the items to do a deal like that

You can either have them add to cart and then message you when you are done for a revised invoice as per agreed upon price or end listings and make a custom listing with shipping. Easiest options. Everything NEEDS to stay on eBay. You cannot exchange personal info prior to a sale being completed. 

-Lotz

Message 2 of 12
latest reply

Bundle a private offer

Set up a new listing with the pictures (you saved those right?) and a new description saying what he will get.  Adjust the shipping to the agreed cost.

Use his eBay ID as the title, so he can find it easily.

Take down all the other listings. They will go into your Unsolds for up to 90 days.

Make the special listing Fixed Price/Immediate Payment Required.

Give him a deadline.

If he pays up, ship and leave feedback.

If he doesn't, close the special listing*, reopen those Closed listings.