Looking for help with my HTML would like to put two pictures side by side.

Hello Looking for help with my HTML, how does one put pictures side by side? If you look at my site ( kevicpast ) you will see they are one on top of the other. Thanks Keith kevicpast
Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

I'm no expert but when you enter your code for your pictures, make sure there are no <p> in between your picture links. When I "inspect the element" of your listing, there are lots of <p> paragraphs in between your photo links. Remove them when you are using the HTML listing method, and switch back and forth between "standard" and html, and you should be able to get them beside each other.  In standard mode you can sometimes click on the picture and actually drag it beside the other. Then use the space bar to center them. Good luck

Message 2 of 8
latest reply

I just noticed we are both in Victoria.  Small Ebay world.Smiley Happy You have beautiful things for sale!

Message 3 of 8
latest reply

You should upload your pictures in the eBay pictures on the top right. Pictures in the description is discouraged by eBay. The eBay mobile app listing is different than the computer listing so buyers may not know that you have more than 1 picture.

As for putting pictures side by side, it would not work in your listings because the pictures are large.  The typical computer display width is 1024 pixels to 1440 pixels wide and 768 to 1280 pixels high.  You need to design a listing to fit the lowest pixel width 1024 or you would force some potential buyers to horizontally scroll right and left to see the pictures side by side.

Most listings with side by side picture like a third party listing services like Auctiva have smaller 300 to 400 pixel pictures which can fit 2 side by side and use a click to enlarge to see a larger picture in a popup window. eBay does the same thing in the top left.

So you would be better off having the photos one under the other like you are doing.