Question about time between auction ending and item shipment

jstor22
Community Member

Hey everyone,  I'm new to EBay, or at least I haven't used my account much and just recently had a handful of purchases.  Anyway, my question is about the time between an auction ending and the item shipping.  I made 3 purchases within a day or two and received notices, sometimes within hours of winning that the item shipped.  But this last one ended Wednesday evening and that was now 48 hours ago and I've not heard anything.  This item was a lot more expensive than the previous items and that's perhaps why I am a bit nervous but do I have any reason to be?  

I have sent a contact message to the seller but so far there hasn't been a reply to that.  The item page lists a date which the item might arrive but no tracking number and none of the other notifications that I got the last 3 times.  Any feedback would be appreciated.  

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

eBay has a money back guarantee that covers this sort of thing, so you don't need to worry. It's certainly not an ideal experience though. It's possible the seller may have shipped the item off on their way out of town for the weekend and forgot to update the tracking or something. If it hasn't arrived by the end of the expected date, file an item not received claim with eBay.

Message 2 of 8
latest reply

@jstor22 wrote:

Hey everyone,  I'm new to EBay, or at least I haven't used my account much and just recently had a handful of purchases.  Anyway, my question is about the time between an auction ending and the item shipping.  I made 3 purchases within a day or two and received notices, sometimes within hours of winning that the item shipped.  But this last one ended Wednesday evening and that was now 48 hours ago and I've not heard anything.  This item was a lot more expensive than the previous items and that's perhaps why I am a bit nervous but do I have any reason to be?