1 cent listings - Can you smell the desperation at HQ ??

tea_past_times
Community Member
Wow, 1 cent listings. It's amazing what a whole lot of bad PR, lower stock prices, competition and "NOISE" can bring.
Personally, I think, rather than giving the product away to create site traffic, Ebay should just up and admit that trying to double their take by end loading fees isn't fooling anyone, and revert to the previous fee schedule.
While they are at it, they should admit that one way feedback is a dud too, and scrap that idea.
I used to be a baker, and one thing I know, is that if no one would buy the pie, you don't sell it for a penny. You improve the pie, in a hurry.
Does any one who works at Ebay understand the relationship between customer satisfaction and profits? They would not be in the desperate situation they are in, if they hadn't made so many poor decisions in the past.
Ebay, if you have to give your product away for a penny for a whole week to have customers, what does that tell you about your product??
But what do I know, I've only had 2600 happy customers versus 7 unhappy ones in 4 years of selling.
Message 1 of 25
latest reply
24 REPLIES 24

tea_past_times
Community Member
And by the way, SELLERS are Ebay's customers. I'm not sure they realize that. But I did enjoy my 37 dollar Ebay bill this month(down from an average of $300)

How about if they pay us 10 cents an item to list something, before they have to issue their 1st quarter report to shareholders??
Message 2 of 25
latest reply

tea_past_times
Community Member
Because that's the real reason for the promotion. They will say, look at those surging listings, people are happy with the changes, pay no attention to the little man behind the curtain.....
Message 3 of 25
latest reply

LOL - ya the little man is Mr. Donahoe'serman the clueless pilot of eBaY. For the life of me I cannot figure out how this person managed to get the job.