Another shipping question !!!

jacqui.connolly1
Community Member

So I am new to Ebay and just sold two items this week, i shipped one to edmonton and one to the UK via CP .

Well I got dinged on shipping cost pretty good when shipping the UK. 18$ for airmail and  10$ if you want it to go by ship but it could take 2 months to get there!!!! I paid the 18$.

Can anyone give me some advise on cheapest ways to ship international. I'd rather not put shipping costs up to 18$ on my listings as I assume it will put alot of buyers off.

Thanks

Message 1 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

Re: Another shipping question !!!

"...as I assume it will put alot of buyers off."

Shipping cost by Canada Post are what they are. Not cheap! 😞

Better put a potential "buyer off" than make a sale where you lose money on shipping or where the buyer is most unhappy with the high shipping cost resulting in neutral or negative feedback.

Some sales are not worth having.

Message 2 of 15
latest reply

jacqui.connolly1
Community Member

Thanks. Ya it really was not worth to sell this dress but I'll live and learn !!!

Message 3 of 15
latest reply

nan*55
Community Member

LOL We've all " lived and Learned " re International shipping!!

Your not alone.Somethings are just not worth selling internationally.Also getting to the point where somethings are just not worth selling 😞

Message 4 of 15
latest reply

Don't stop selling because of this.  The buyer likely saw what your quoted S&H charge was and jumped in fast to pay.  As a Canadian seller I always use the section for selected countries countries to ship to. I checkmark the USA only. Buyers from other countries are supposed to wait for a quote.  

Message 5 of 15
latest reply

toff3
Community Member

Shipping cost by Canada Post are what they are

Faulty grammar aside, another Pierre Profundity....that says absolutely nothing.

Some sales are not worth having

What has any of this to do with the OP's experience?