I am on ebay.ca but want to continue to sell in USD ebay keeps telling me they are looking into it.

5 REPLIES 5

I am on ebay.ca but want to continue to sell in USD ebay keeps telling me they are looking into it.

Did you call Customer Service?

If so, they are confused. USD on ebay.ca was permanently retired earlier this year. There was a big hullabaloo about it. 

If USD is important to you, you have to re-create your listings on ebay.com or try the Migration Tool.

I don't know anything about the latter; the change to single-currency did not affect me since I have been using only CAD to list since January of 2013. 

Message 2 of 6
latest reply

Unfortunately i don't have the answer but i"m in the same position as you! And it is affecting my sales. Then only a few days ago i realized my listings were not showing up in the states. I'm just small time but still... Did u find a solution,may i ask? Marianne

Message 3 of 6
latest reply

eBay hasn't had Canadian based support in years, so it's no wonder you're getting bad info. Possibly it's coming from seller support people who think you are asking how to transfer your eBay.ca US$ listings to eBay.com (there have been a few problems).

Regardless, the ability to make new listings in US$ on eBay.CA was stopped in June 2016.

A non-store seller has 50 free listings on eBay.CA (in Cdn$) and 50 free listings on eBay.COM in US$

The big listing difference on .com for a Canadian seller is that you can't use calculated shipping, only flat rate is available. You can still buy discounted Canada Post shipping via PayPal when you ship, but you can't use it in an eBay.com listing.

Here's a list of current shipping choices when listing on eBay.com for the Canadian seller (who ships from Canada):

To the USA
All flat rate, no calculated, with expected delivery time.

Economy Shipping from outside US (11 to 23 business days)
Standard Shipping from outside US (6 to 10 business days)