International returns

kca7157
Community Member

Hello forum,

I am in the middle of a replacement/return issue where the seller provided a package with missing accessories. I had decided to open a return request for missing pieces in which they have accepted. They have accepted it but due messaged me stating they can't provide a return label. This is my first time returning a product but from researching I am hypothesizing this is due to an international sale (Seller being in Taiwan, me being in Canada)

Leaving the Return Case on, I have provided the seller a chance to reimburse me with the missing accessory.

So here comes my questions:

1) How do I manage international returns? Do I ship it myself and send a receipt for the seller to reimburse me later? Mind you the reason I am returning is due to missing parts.

2) The Return was accepted yesterday. How long do I have until the Return Case automatically closes? We're currently at a settlement of a replacement but from researching other threads I have decided to leave the Return Case opened as long as possible.

3) From the reviews of the seller. There are various negative and neutral comments stating the seller has issued replacements but never arrived. This purchase I've made came to me about two weeks late of the estimated time. Should I trust this seller actually providing me the replacement at a respectable time?

4) Adding on to Question 2 and 3, how long should I wait for the replacement part until I decide to take the refund route?

Honestly speaking, I may not have purchased on Ebay for a long time but this is possibly my most upsetting purchase yet. The estimated time of arrival was wrong, the package came out wrong, and there is minimal communication to satisfy my worries as this purchase is in the $40 CDN range and is considered expensive for what it is. I am hoping that the seller will be on point but for my safety I am taking these precautions.

Please advise and thank you for your time.