Shipping and Handling DSR rediculous and never fair

Hey everyone - I've been selling for over 10 years - only posted once I think - but I can't let this beef go about S&H DSRs.

Ok, so all of us Canadian sellers know how rediculously high our shipping charges are. I am bombarded with messages from people who think I am ripping them off in the shipping charges - even though I take GREAT pains to explain the cost in all of my listings so far as to tell them I will give them the size and weight of the package and they can go verify themselves at canadapost what the shipping price is.

It does not matter WHAT you do (ship same day, charge no handling fee etc) you can not prevent someone from giving you a low DSR on S&H because they think you ripped them off on postage or that the ARRIVAL of the package was slow.

So I don't understand then if someone agrees to buy your product - the shipping charges are clearly stated and so is the delivery time (2 business days) AND the $2 handling fee I have.... how are they able to leave a DSR on this if they have agreed to those terms by buying?

I am sooooooo tired of sending people explanatory emails about Canadian shipping charges, arrival times and the MINIMAL $2 handling fee that DOES NOT even cover my shipping expenses and I'm getting dinged right left and center with 1's and 2's for S&H DSR's.

I really don't understand how this can keep happening. Someone give me a ray of sunshine today and help me understand 😞

Cheers

Message 1 of 19
latest reply
18 REPLIES 18

I don't know if this will work for you, but I incorpoate my s/h into the price and give free shipping within Canada and a nominal fee to US and International. This way, Canadians can't give you a DSR for shipping costs and US and Int see their shipping cost as less than the actual post office stamp, so can't really complain. It works for me anyway. 🙂

Message 2 of 19
latest reply