UPS Fedex or Purolator, WE NEED these added to the options for shipping when making a listing

Can anyone tell me if they have heard of any of the 3 couriers in Canada being added to the list of shipping options we can select when creating an auction on ebay.ca?

right now as all of you know we only have Canadapost services to choose from, but their price gets a little expensive when you get into heavy or large items.

that is why we need to have one (or all) of the major courier companies in Canada added to the list we can offer to the buyer.

Ebay.com has USPS, UPS and FedEx as options to have calculated shipping when they create a listing.

I have been calling and messaging ebay for almost 10 years now on adding a courier to the mix, but they keep saying it is up to UPS, FedEx or Puro to add themselves.  I called all 3 and they say it is up to ebay.

it seems pretty easy because ebay.com already has ups integrated into the ebay world, so how come ebay.ca can't do the same with UPS or the others.

please help push this issue, trust me, just do some tests on larger items from your location to the opposite side of the country and even USA to see that canadapost is just more expensive and slower delivery time vs the couriers.   

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

UPS Fedex or Purolator, WE NEED these added to the options for shipping when making a listing

I have been calling and messaging ebay for almost 10 years now on adding a courier to the mix, but they keep saying it is up to UPS, FedEx or Puro to add themselves.  I called all 3 and they say it is up to ebay.

That's funny....funny because both are wrong. It's up to those incompetent people at Pitney-Bowes who are the ones who need to make the effort. Since day one eBay have pretty much absolved themselves of all shipping related matters and leave it completely up to PB.