Weird Situation

tofolok
Community Member

I have a feeling someone is trying to commit fraud with a stolen credit card/paypal on my item. Here's the story and I am looking for advice on what to do. Ive listed my Ipad on here: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=161033996453&ssPageName=ADME:L:COSI:US:1123

everything went smooth and in 8 hours someone used a buy it now option. That someone has only 1 positive feedback, which has been made private. The problem is not that though, the address on the main account is in Long Beach, CA, seeing that this is my first time selling something internationally I went to Canada Post Office and found out it will cost $22.95 to ship to CA, USA. So I requested a total payment of $622.95 from the seller, and this morning I woke up to find out that buyer has sent me $725.00 sp I can get 3 day shipping to Africa  instead of $622.95 and has completely changed the shipping address to GHANA, I have stated in my shipping policy I don't ship to Africa, now I would like an opinion from someone knowledgeable on what to do in this situation.

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Weird Situation

I think this buyer used a US address to purchase your item. And when he was able to, he then changed his shipping address to his real address. Some buyers have no conscience really.... as to how to proceed with this situation... I would first contact buyer and ask why he changed his shipping address for one you don't ship to.

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

Weird Situation

tofolok
Community Member

Thanks but turned out this guy was a scammer, he sent me a fake Paypal email, Service@PayPal.com (onlinetransactionconfirmed@hush.com) which asked me to provide shipping number to paypal for some reason ... I am cancelling this transaction right away.

Message 3 of 11
latest reply

Weird Situation