When do I Decide to Call this My Business???? Advice Please.....

Hi everybody, jeec0305 here.....i have been a powerseller for about 6 months now, pretty cool. I have watched a few topics on here, but have never really taken full advantage of its use. It took me a while to start my own topic so here goes...........

I was wondering at what point and time do you consider selling on here (ebay) an actual business? I sell all sorts of 80's Action Gigures and Accessories, mostly GI JOE & Transformers. I seem to do well with what i have, yet do not know WHEN or HOW to get it off the ground to start being able to take advantage of Small Business Offerings.

I have 2 young kids under age 4, that keeps me and my wife very busy. With another on the way, i would love to be able to make her wage on ebay so that she could maybe work part time or be a stay at home Mom. Its just that i have been selling on here for almost 2 years, and have made some decent coin....not like i am going to retire early or anything...lol...But it would be great to get some sort of advice from some other users about this option. At what point and time do i start paying taxes on what i sell?? I buy and then resell on here for a bigger profit. Its fun, and i have met a lot of Fantastic People all over the world. But at what point do i kick it into high gear...or is it better to just leave it the way it is???????????

Somebody, Anybody, Please give the heads up....Cheers Folks....James.T
Message 1 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

tea_past_times
Community Member