restrict to Canadian purchasers

As a Canadian selling on ebay.ca, can I restrict sales to Canadian addresses only?

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Sure ya can, just block all countries in your "exclusion list" that you do not want to ship to.
Photobucket
Message 2 of 10
latest reply

You can but if you ship to Canada only, your listing will be seen on .ca only. Any Canadians who use .com will not see your listings. Also, if you don't ship to the U.S. you are missing out on a huge market.

Message 3 of 10
latest reply

Hello 'pampottery',

You can, certainly, but you won't sell very much.  Time and again we hear sellers

in Canada say that most of their business is from the US.

If you are just beginning selling, it may be wise to restrict your sales to those two

countries, - Canada & the US.  Getting the whole listing/shipping thing sorted out

takes time and absolute beginners do best to start with those two.

And if you have hesitations and questions, - these boards are full of people who have

been selling on ebay forever, so post as many questions as you like.  You'll get loads

of assorted responses, and can work with that which best suits you.

There is so much to know, but the other members here will be delighted to help you

along to set up amazing listings that result in hassle-free transactions.  

Well, mostly hassle-free.

I wish for you a fun and prosperous selling career.  Smiley Happy

Message 4 of 10
latest reply

99% of my customers are Canadian

Message 5 of 10
latest reply

@ricky87199 wrote:

I would guess that is because of the Canadian flag on your pictures.

Perhaps it is just me that thinks like this but unless your items are actually made in Canada, it seems misleading to have the Canadian flag on the gallery picture. Also, I didn't think that we were allowed to add things like that to the pics.

Message 6 of 10
latest reply

@ricky87199 wrote:

Ships to: Canada

--------------------------------------------