Buyer's ethics

Hi, 

This is my first time posting and I have a few things weighing on my mind after reviewing a few dozen posts.

I have recently made my first online purchase and patiently waited until the Estimated Date of Delivery before taking action. I'd contacted the seller two days ago and asked for a refund as I have waited two months and was refunded the day after with no reply. I was also given a tracking code in which I saw the seller did, in fact, send the package the day after I'd made my purchase. The only problem being that it has been stuck "In Transit" with no update as of Nov. 26 with another Estimated Date of Delivery ranging from the 25th of February to the 17th of March... 

I'm just a little bother because I've already waited so long and now that I'll have to wait even longer. I bought the item as a present and I'm losing both my trust in online purchases and my morals. I have read that paying back the buyer when the item is received is the right thing to do, but waiting 4 or more months is excruciating when my hopes were set at 1 or at most 2. 

Thanks

P.S. the item bought cost around 5$ and was purchased on the 24th of Nov, from a seller in China with Economy Shipping from outside Canada 

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Buyer's ethics

I was also given a tracking code in which I saw the seller did, in fact, send the package the day after I'd made my purchase. The only problem being that it has been stuck "In Transit" with no update as of Nov. 26

I'm going to be a little easier on the seller than others.

He did ship. He did track. And the 'stuck in transit' is not his fault.*

Once he was told of the problem, he refunded without argument.

I'm not even going to grouse about the lack of communication. His grasp of English may be poor to non-existant.