Do sellers get a shipping reminder from Ebay?

zabisis
Community Member

I have been using Ebay for 12 years and just recently I am having a problem with sellers who do not ship.

Does Ebay send out shipping reminders to sellers?

All my payments are made with in minutes of purchase or winning bid..... literally minutes. Until I started searching these boards I could not have imagined people wait days. So that is not the issue.

After waiting 12 days for one seller to ship I contacted and they replied with " Oh, sorry I forgot, do you still want it" Now that seller has created a label which makes the listing show shipped but in fact USPS has not received the item 2 days later.

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Whenever a purchase is made the seller's back-office dashboard clearly presents to him/her their promised "ship by date".

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Whenever a purchase is made the seller's back-office dashboard clearly presents to him/her their promised "ship by date".
Message 2 of 13
latest reply

Sellers choose a 'handling time' , usually only one or two days, that they promise eBay they will get purchases shipped by.

Sellers who miss that time have it noted on their Seller Accounts.

They also are reminded, and asked for tracking numbers, when they check to see if a purchase has been paid and when they leave feedback.

They can mark something 'shipped' which has not been, because of local pickups and a few other reasons.

If your purchase does not arrive before the last estimated date for arrival, you can open an Item Not Received dispute in the Resolution Centre at the bottom of this page. If the seller cannot prove delivery (not shipping, delivery) you will be refunded.

You have 60 days to leave feedback, which has NO effect on the seller's Account. The most effective FB is calm and factual.