Reasonable time to wait for seller to ship item

kelhend_7
Community Member

Hi there! I'm brand new to buying on eBay and I am all but certain that I am a little bit privilidged from 1 day shipping from big online retailers. I purchased a Macbook from the US on Friday and now its Monday and the seller hasn't sent the item out or responded to my message I sent after buying it. The seller has been on eBay since 2017 and have good top rated seller status. I'm not too concerned about it not being shipped yet but it does leave me wondering. What is the normal timeframe from eBay purchase to it being dropped off at USPS? If it matters, its being processed through the eBay shipping program.

Thank you!

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

It's possible that the seller does not work on weekends.

Sellers have up to five days to ship paid items.

And some new sellers, whose customer payments are still being Held, misunderstand that while they can't move the payment to their bank, they can buy shipping labels and they are required to ship.

First, don't look at tracking until the end of Monday.

Second, check to see if the seller has one business day or two /three/etc handling time.

The newbies are .... often difficult.

its being processed through the eBay shipping program.

Many buyers panic when they see their purchase marked Delivered to Glendale Heights. That's the eIS freight consolidator. Your purchase is moving normally.

Mark the date for arrival on your calendar and Don't Watch Tracking.

have good top rated seller status.

Feedback is  voluntary, and any FB under 98% is not great.

Top Rated Sellers are meeting eBay criteria, not buyer service criteria. (I have TRS on some of my accounts.)

Message 2 of 6
latest reply