Why can't I sign in to eBay?

I cannot seem to sign in to ebay, when I put in my email address and password that I have been using for over 6 months the button that says 'sign in' will not let me depress it to let me in to Ebay

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

@stanley613 wrote:

I cannot seem to sign in to ebay, when I put in my email address and password that I have been using for over 6 months the button that says 'sign in' will not let me depress it to let me in to Ebay

Try using a private session / private browsing with your browser (a work-around I use).

Clearing cookies and other data might also work.

Is this the problem you see?

sign in button remains grayed outsign in button remains grayed out

in a private session, the sign in button works (at least for me)in a private session, the sign in button works (at least for me)

tyler@ebay 

Message 2 of 7
latest reply

Hi ypdc_denn that is exactly that is happening, what is causing that
Message 3 of 7
latest reply

Sorry ypdc_dennis

got your name wrong.

Message 4 of 7
latest reply

I continue to have troubles signing in on mobile devices but this is the first I've heard of this situation, at least now I know ahead of time what to do about it if it occurs ... thanks.
Message 5 of 7
latest reply

@ypdc_dennis wrote:

@stanley613 wrote:

Try using a private session / private browsing with your browser (a work-around I use).

Clearing cookies and other data might also work.

Is this the problem you see?

sign in button remains grayed outsign in button remains grayed out

tyler@ebay 

Well, I didn't have to wait too long for this identical scenario to frustrate my own ebay sign-in attempt.